Navigation
Home Page

Useful Website Links

A-Z Charities and Organisations:

Advisory Centre for Education - Website: www.ace-ed.org.uk

AFASIC – Unlocking Speech and Language - Website: www.afasic.org.uk

Ataxia UK (Help and support for people suffering from Friedreich's and cerebellar ataxia) - Website: www.ataxia.org.uk

Barnardo’s - Website: www.barnardos.org.uk

British Deaf Association - Website: www.bda.org.uk

British Dyslexia Association - Website: www.bdadyslexia.org.uk

Brittle Bone Society - Website: www.brittlebone.org

Centre for Studies on Inclusive Education (CSIE) - Website: www.csie.org.uk

Children’s Legal Centre - Website: www.childrenslegalcentre.com

Contact a Family - Website: www.cafamily.org.uk

Council for Disabled Children - Website: www.ncb.org.uk

Cystic Fibrosis Trust - Website: www.cftrust.org.uk

Diabetes UK - Website: www.diabetes.org.uk

Disability Alliance - Website: www.disabilityalliance.org

Disability Living Foundation - Website: www.dlf.org.uk

Disability Sport Event - Website: www.disabilitysport.org.uk

Down’s Syndrome Association - Website: http://www.downs-syndrome.org.uk/

Dyslexia Action - Website: www.dyslexiaaction.org.uk

Dyspraxia Foundation - Website: www.dyspraxiafoundation.org.uk

Epilepsy Action - Website: www.epilepsy.org.uk

Haemophilia Society - Website: www.haemophilia.org.uk

Hand in Hand - Website: http://www.handinhandparenting.org/

Headway National Head Injuries Association - Website: www.headway.org.uk

Huntington’s Disease Association - Website: www.hda.org.uk

I CAN (Invalid Children Aid Nationwide) - Website: www.ican.org.uk

IPSEA (Independent Panel for Special Educational Advice) - Website: www.ipsea.org.uk

Information, advice & Support Services Network for SEND - Website: http://www.iassnetwork.org.uk

KIDS - Website: www.kids.org.uk

Leukaemia Care - Website: www.leukaemiacare.org.uk

LOOK - Website:  www.look-uk.org

Irlen Institute (USA) - Website: www.irlen.com

Irlen UK - Website: www.irlenuk.com

National Association of Citizens Advice Bureaux - Website: www.citizensadvice.org.uk

National Association of Special Educational Needs - Website: www.nasen.org.uk

National Asthma UK - Website: www.asthma.org.uk

National Autistic Society - Website: www.nas.org.uk

National Blind Children’s Society - Website: www.nbcs.org.uk

National Deaf Children’s Society - Website: www.ndcs.org.uk

National Eczema Society - Website: www.eczema.org

National Federation of the Blind - Website: www.nfbuk.org

National Society for Epilepsy - Website:  www.epilepsysociety.org.uk

Parents for Inclusion - Website: www.parentsforinclusion.org

Pre-school Learning Alliance - Website: www.pre-school.org.uk

Rathbone - Website: www.rathboneuk.org

Royal National Institute of the Blind - Website: www.rnib.org.uk

SCOPE - Website: www.scope.org.uk

SENSE - Website: www.sense.org.uk

Sickle Cell Society - Website: www.sicklecellsociety.org

Spinal Injuries Association - Website: www.spinal.co.uk

The Stroke Association - Website: www.stroke.org.uk

Young Minds - Website: www.youngminds.org.uk

Modified texts libraries:

Websites that provide accessible textbooks and images to support dyslexic, partially sighted or blind learners who have difficulty reading standard print:

http://www.seeingear.org/

https://www.load2learn.org/


Top